April 24, 2020)- The Press Union of Liberia (PUL) has stepped up sensitization on the deadly Novel Coronavirus with the

Monrovia, April 24, 2020)- The Press Union of Liberia (PUL) has stepped up sensitization on the deadly Novel Coronavirus with the constitution of a national monitoring team charged to keep up the protection of journalists throughout the evolution of the COVID-19 Pandemic.
In a release issued in Monrovia Friday , the PUL said the monitoring team will strengthen the operating capacity of its Media Alert Program which tracks attacks against journalists throughout the country. The Team will help journalists who are part of the first responders to understand the dos and don’ts in covering COVID-19.
Central and local governments, the Union insists must continue to provide filtered access to information which is significant in winning public trust and adherence to public health measures.
County Authorities and Health Teams are kindly asked to in consultation with the local media monitors define safety tapes and zones particular to their regions for journalists covering the lethal virus, the Union stressed.    
Those appointed by the Union to its National Media Monitoring Team for COVID-19 coverage are:
Montserrado County:
 1.Christopher  Seaton 
  2. Webster Cassel 
 3. Kassia N Porte
Margibi County:
1. Patrick C M Kollie 
2. Ramsy Singbeh
3. Daniel Zayzay 
4. Elvis Gono 
Bong County:
1.J. Samuel B Kplaiwru 
2. Moses Baily
3. Orlando Kolliemelee 
4. Moses Kelemue 
5.  Lawrence Allen 
Lofa County:
1. Tokpa M Tarnue
2. Quaqua Miller 
3. Samuel Bolay
4. Emmanuel Sowah
Rivercess County:
1. Eric Opa Doue 
2. Aaron W Geezay
3. Memo Geeblah
Grand Bassa County:
1.Sampson G David
 2. Onnisimus S Garway
3. Moses  Somah  
4. Elijah Kaykay 
Sinoe County:
1. Mark Koffa Klah
2. P. Ezekiel Geeplay
3. Alouysius  C. Sokan
Bomi County:
1.Meloshe M Roberts 
2.Edwin Dahnmoe
3.Foday Sesay 
Grand Cape Mount County:
1. Mark Rogers 
2. Jenkins Mabande
3. James  Bono
Nimba County:
1. Joseph Solo
2. Joseph Kerkula 
3. Enoch Dahn
4. Mathias Wonyen
5. Christopher Fahn
6. James Mataldi 
Gbarpolu County:
1.Dahnmoe Yanquoi
2.Henry Gboloma
3.Borto Mackay
Maryland County:
1. Frankie Williams 
2. Bryan Dioh 
3.Sekgee Macgill 
Grand Kru County:
1.James Myking Suah 
2.Togba Turie
3.Christopher Kumeh 
Grand Gedeh County:
1.Solo Uriah Lewis 
2.Gabriel Youtee
3.Aletha Weah
4. Augustus Zeon 
River Gee:
1. George Kayee 
2. E. Oscar Quaye 
3. George  Nelson 
Meanwhile, the Press Union of Liberia is urging health authorities to speed up the distribution of National Public Health Institute (NPHIL) approved messages to urban and rural radio stations across the country.
comments powered by Disqus